Skip to main navigation.

Additional Web Resources

Touchstone Energy
Cass County Electric Cooperative is proud to be a part of the Touchstone Energy national alliance of local, consumer-owned electric cooperatives providing high standards of service to customers large and small. More than 700 Touchstone Energy cooperatives in 44 states are delivering energy and energy solutions to more than 17 million customers every day. Touchstone Energy cooperatives serve their members with integrity, accountability, innovation and a longstanding commitment to communities

Minnkota Power Cooperative
Minnkota Power Cooperative, Inc. (MPC) is a regional generation and transmission cooperative serving 11 member-owner distribution cooperatives, including Cass County Electric Cooperative. Minnkota's service area of 34,500 square miles is located in eastern North Dakota and northwestern Minnesota.

Through its generation resources, Minnkota’s average wholesale electric rate of 6.7 cents per kilowatt-hour (kWh) is competitive regionally and nationally.

National Rural Electric Cooperative Association
National Rural Electric Cooperative Association (NRECA) is the national service organization dedicated to representing the national interests of cooperative electric utilities and the consumers they serve.

North Dakota Association of Rural Electric Cooperatives
The North Dakota Association of Rural Electric Cooperatives (NDAREC) is the trade association for the states 16 distribution co-ops and five Generation and Transmission co-ops in North Dakota. It was incorporated in 1958 and is located in Mandan, ND.

Western Area Power Administration
The Western Area Power Administration, or WAPA, supplies hydroelectric power to Minnkota Power Cooperative. Minnkota purchases about 10% of their power from WAPA.


Powered by Touchstone Energy Cooperatives Logo
Highline Notes icon Kids Energy Zone icon TogetherWeSave icon